Qualifications to receive the Super Milk Award

  • Ten out of Twelve monthly bulk tank somatic cell counts must be 200,000 cells per ml or below.

  • Dairy Farms must be neat in appearance as determined by their industry milk inspector.

  • Nominee form is online for inspectors - click here for PDF copy

Milk Inspectors

During the month of January and February milk inspectors nominate their qualified producers for the previous year. In March ESMQC orders the award signs. First time achievers are presented with a large blue sign. Previous year's achievers receive a smaller year sign. 5 consecutive year achievers receive a large gold sign and 10 consecutive year achievers receive a large silver sign, 15 year achiever receive a large 15 year sign and year tag and 20 year winners receive a 20 year sign and year tag. 25 year winners- they receive a very large 25 year sign and a year tag. . During the month of May signs are distributed to milk inspectors who present them to their farms. Producers and contributors are recognized each year in a press release and with a display at farm shows.

Below is our current list of Milk Inspectors - they are essential for the program to operate!

Brett Abbey

Randy Alexander

Edward  Batsford

Bryan Bendixen 

Shelby Biasini

Emily Blumer

Amber Brown

Erika Cameron

Brian Chambers

Eric Clayson

Gavin Cogswell

Joe Crandall

Andy Dean

Robert Dosztan

David Elliott

Britney Funccius

Ethan Garrison

Adam Gokey

Michael Greiner

Ron Hill

Curtis Hinz

David Hodge

Michael Ink

John Kingrey

Connie Kuhlman

John Laing


Rich Lathrop

Kevin Leahy

Ruth McCuin

Jeff Meyer

Dave Miller

Katlin Miller

Jessica Mras

Emily Nichols

Michelle O'Brien

Jackie Oliver

William Paddock

Rylee Phillips

Steven Polidori

Shawn Rankin

John Rutherford

Mark Shelmidine

Peter Slaunwhite

Jack Thomas Jr.

Donna Walker

Dave Wilbur

Vicki Williams

Rodney Willson

Michael Winkler

Amanda Wolfe